startingmyjourney

January 19, 2012

Nobody asked why!!!!!

Filed under: Now Surviving — by alifefullofspice @ 11:34 am

 

 Image

On Boxing Day 2002 my children stayed overnight with me and my new husband, who my children loved so much so that my middle child accidently called my new husband Dad. When I dropped them back at their Dad’s house they were happy, smiling and looking forward to coming to stay with me again. However over the 6 months that followed I never even got to speak to them on the phone, constantly being told by their Dad they don’t want to talk to me or see me. In the numerous court appearances that followed the Judge and Cafcas accepted my ex comments that my children don’t what to see me without question and just told me they cannot force the children to have contact with me.

Now bearing in mind that I only came across the term of Parental Alienation last year, during all my court battles I knew nothing about it. I have since studied literature on the subject and connected with other parents who have had similar experiences to learn all I can about Parental Alienation.

I always understood what the court was saying, of course they couldn’t ‘force’ my children to have contact with me but now with my new found knowledge it occurs to me that they could of and should of raised a simple question,

‘Why do these children, who have for many years enjoyed a healthy and happy relationship with their mother suddenly, and without explanation, wish to have no contact whatsoever with their mother?’

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

